QOTSA - The Self-Titled Re-Release

The bad news is that the release date for the remastered version of the 1998 classic was pushed back to January 1, 2011.  The good news is (1) there will be two formats: CD and a 180 gram, double-gatefold double LP with accompanying digital download card; and (2) the tracklist will include three songs that should have been on there in the first place:

01. Regular John
02. Avon
03. If Only
04. Walkin' on the Sidewalks
05. You Would Know
06. The Bronze *
07. How to Handle a Rope (A Lesson in the Lariat)
08. Mexicola
09. Hispanic Impressions
10. You Can't Quit Me Baby
11. These Aren't the Droids You're Looking For*
12. Give the Mule What He Wants
13. Spiders and Vinegaroons*
14. I Was a Teenage Hand Model 

We like that they didn't just stick the bonus tracks(*) at the end.  Somebody at least thought about the order for a few minutes.  To get a taste of what's coming in the new year, go to QOTSA's Facebook page and take a listen to track one.  Be sure to like it and the band.  And while you're there, like us too